medication and art

When I went on medication things started to change. I used to paint my paintings in my head before I had even set a brush to canvas, I used to see the paintings before they were even created. The when I would go to create the painting all of the challenges of art and perspective would be solved. I already knew the colors of the painting the size of the canvas everything. Now with the medications I am free from the dark thoughts – including this is the last day… So I have to work harder at art but I have invested the time by attending classes in new your city and chicago, then I pratice from my trips to bermuda, us virgin islands and brazil. I guess in life there are tradeoffs so in exchange my dark expressive scary spirit I have been give more time to live meaning I am now in a safe place.

Leave a Reply

