dbsa support group

Well I attended the depression and biopolar support alliance the other night. At the end of the meeting someasked me if I was a dr.
It was interesting two weeks ago there was a person who once the medicine started working they stopped taking. They came to the meeting falling apart saying that “my life sucks” and that is the problem not that I stopped taking my meds… This person was in denial about her depression. I spent time with her and encouraged her to take her medicine.
Weeks later at the next meeting she was talkative, expressive and outgoing feeling so much better. She said “I thought about the things you said and I am taking my medicine now”

God grant me another day for I have helped someone.

Leave a Reply

