I tried to save you – story

There was once a person hanging from a cliff,
Another mountain climber came to rescue this person,
The mountain climber says to the desperate person, “connect on to my rope
and I will lower you down to safety.”
The person says “no I am waiting for God to save me.”
Next a helicopter is dispatched, A rescurer is lowered down to save this person but
again he says “I am waiting for God to save me”
Next a rubber raft come from below and says to the person, please lower climb down
and you can come into my raft to safety.  Again the person holds out and says ” I am waiting for God to save me”
Finally, the person falls into the abyss and dies.
Then the person goes into the afterlife and asks God where were you, you let me die?
God says, “I sent you a mountain climber, a helicopter and a rescue raft what else could I do?”

I get it, I need to open myself up, past the embarrassment, self disappointment or fear and allow myself to feel, love and accept what others have to say, to live past the darkness to learn how to fight the thoughts of self murder.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

