Sleep Aids are Depressants? Yes

Well that is scary lesson.  Sleep aids are DEPRESSANTS which means if you are fighting depression, would you want to take a sleep aid?  Why are they depressants?  Well they slow the body down to put it into a sleepy state (the opposite of a stimulant) unfortunately, for me it puts my into a very scary and dark place.


With my new baby it is so hard to sleep, so I thought it wise to use Sonata to help sleep with earplugs, that way I could be in the same room with everyone, yet get a good night sleep.  The result?  I became such an angry person and secretly started spiraling into my inner darkness of depression.

I am climbing back to the surface..

Thank you for caring.

Leave a Reply

