A dark place to work

Well I am in a place where I can do no right.
I worked all friday sat and sunday.  My programs wwent in succeed fully.   I had planned to take off friday and ended I up working so today monday I canceled my day off from friday of last week.  My supervisor was so mad, they have setup a private meeting for me this friday at 4pm.

Today I calculated it, there are no vacation days because we work many week ends which r not counted.  My trying to cancel my vacation day since I ended up working it has over shadowed the other good work I am doing.
I should have never told my supervisor about my condition.  Now instead of an amiable rrelationship am treated with animosity.
It triggers me meetings were I have to wait all week to be yelled at.  It is the waiting which is the worst of it.  My whole weekend gone to the company, my kids wonder why I don.t have time to play.  My coworkers get to work from home while I com e in  to an office of supervisers who lecture me at both end of my desk on how i could do better.  When in reality i am an honors mba student.

I need to hold on…. Just hold on…..  I can do it maybe get my resume and move on. 
God help me great through another day of the mediacraty.(sp)
Thank u 4 those that care.

2 thoughts on “A dark place to work

  1. It gets better. Trust me, I know. I’ve struggled with depression my whole life. It’s a toxin that will never leave my veins. Over the years it’s adapted and evolved into my insomnia and my anxiety. It has destroyed my life in more ways than I could ever describe.

    But it gets better. There is always light at the end of the tunnel. You are never shrouded in darkness. There is always hope, as small as it may seem, it is still there. So hold on to it and don’t let go.
    You’re not alone in this. Don’t be afraid to ask for help. I, along with everyone else, are here for you. We are here to catch you when you fall. Just remember, and don’t forget, that it gets better.
    But if you ever need to talk, I’ll be here to listen.

Leave a Reply

