A Centarian for a week

Well after my great uncles 100th birthday, he passed away.

I will drive about 4 hours this evening to go to the wake.

I feel that he has earned a gold metal, for he lived to be 100 which is the opposite of those who think of ending things earlier.  I think having a goal of living to be 100 is even more ambious than trying to be rich, famous or many other things.  And basically is statisticallly maybe harder to live to be 100 than many of those other things.  I feel proud for him, he did it!  I think this may be a good goal for me, I never knew a person who lived to 100 before.  I think it is great!

He had a good life.

Thank you all for your support!

3 thoughts on “A Centarian for a week

  1. You,lucky one ! You have some nice genes…
    So,if I’m getting it right_ you’re about to become a centenarian pilgrim …
    Please,tell us what else is to be expected ,on this matter,from your part?! Some blue-blood ancestors ?Royalty,lords of some rings,etc
    I hope that,at least_you’re not an ET-being or something like that…
    But even so, we’re still going to be friends,huh ?You will continue hanging around with us,plebeians_yes or no ?!

  2. Thank God!I was worrying that somehow, I might have upset you…

    (I hope that grammar trespassings_as in “haven’t laugh”_ are not counted).

    *
    * *

    “Give me a sense of humor, Lord,
    Give me the grace to see a joke,
    To get some humor out of life.!”

    “Peace starts with a smile.”

    “Laughing is good exercise. It’s like jogging on the inside.”

    “You don’t stop laughing because you grow old,
    You grow old because you stop laughing!”

    *
    * *

    “Q. Why is there no such organization as Chocoholics Anonymous?
    A. Because no one wants to quit.”

    “Is Disney World the only people trap operated by a mouse?”

Leave a Reply

