The Darkness of Facebook

The Darkness of Facebook,

A daily reminder of ex-girl friends
and their new shining happy families.
I feel as if I am already dead.
Images in the world, I see people I love,
people I want to be with…. pass me by,
they don’t care or love,
I am in an emotional prison.
God help me this is hell on earth.

I took a hatchet to my facebook account,
slashing all the lost relationships, dropping them..
I doubt they even care.
i don’t think any of them really cares, hopes or wants to
hang out with my anyway.
I try, I try… but I am only fading into the background
unknown and forgotten.
Who will hold my had through crazy art shows,
who will visit the sound stages of alternative/art music
who will take time to care.
….

Leave a Reply

